Proud to announce my donate a book project!

Posted on

courage

 

I’m proud to announce that several Denver area hospitals have agreed to use my activity books in their emergency rooms and art therapy programs to help their patience’s to deal with and in my opinion help to heal. After seeing my mazes and art many of the hospital staff feel that the book along with the games people can play will greatly improve the way people cope with their time in the hospital.

The idea was originally suggested by a friend that viewed my blog a day project and felt that the mazes would be great art therapy for kids. I felt adding them to the emergency rooms for people to “kinda” occupy their mind while waiting for their family or loved ones to be treated was also a logical step.

With that said now I’m looking for a corporate sponsor to purchase the books for donation!!!

